Chamber announces new officers and directors for 2012

The Greater Palo Cedro Area Chamber of Commerce recently held elections for officers and directors to the 2012 Board.  Officers are: President, Kim Burns—Tread Tech Tire Factory; Vice-president, Sue Kossol— Palo Cedro Eye Clinic; Secretary, JJ Jenson—JJ’s Country Quilts; and Treasurer, Judy Kinnie—Shasta Gas.

The 2012 Directors are: Paula Sweatt (2nd term)—Palo Cedro Pool and Spa; Janet Carr —North Valley Bank; Debi DeSchryver—Sinclair Pump & Electric;  Cindy Wilson—Palo Cedro Market & Shell;  Matt Webb—OilStop of Palo Cedro; Barbara Crooker —The Real Estate Group in Palo Cedro; Pete McLeod—Palo Cedro Chevron & Mini Mart;  and Judy La Russa— East Valley Times (past President).  An installation of officers mixer will be held in January, 2012.

The chamber is currently accepting applications for 2012 membership. Yearly business membership dues are $50.  To obtain an application, download one at; send a request to or pick up an application at the office located at 9444 Deschutes Rd., Palo Cedro.

All chamber members will have the opportunity to be published in the 2012 Greater Palo Cedro Area Chamber of Commerce Directory. The directory also gives members a perfect way to advertise in their community.  The glossy bound book is printed only once a year and will be mailed to residents within the 96073 area code.  The book will also be distributed among businesses in the surrounding communities as well as made available to the public at the Chamber office and California Welcome Center near the Anderson Factory Outlets. Anyone interested should call 549-3340 or email


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *